Week 11 – Last Week!

Committee Meeting

Monday 23rd March, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We will be having our weekly committee meeting where we will be continuing to finalise our programme for next year. It’s not too late to get involved so come along to make sure our programme is as good as you’d like and also join us in the pub afterwards.

Roman Holiday

Tuesday 24th March, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre (Not Teviot)

Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier

Sunday 29th March, 7.30pm, Teviot Study (Not Pleasance)

Week 10

Committee Meeting

Monday 16th March, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We’ll be beginning to finalise our programme so come along to make sure your film makes it on. Also come to the pub afterwards for some awesome beer in Usher’s.

Clerks

Tuesday 17th March, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

FilmSoc Pub Crawl!

Thursday 19th March, 8:00pm, Usher’s

We’ll be starting at Usher’s at 8pm and going from there. The last pub crawl was a lot of fun so join us for one last hurrah this year before we all start to turn our minds to exams! Add your lovely selves to the Facebook Group and join us at any point in the route (full details of which can be seen in the Facebook event).

Nightcrawler

Sunday 22nd March, 7.30pm, Teviot Study (Not Pleasance)

Week 9

AGM Meeting

Monday 9th March, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

Please do come along as we’d really appreciate your input as to how the society is run. And of course we’ll be going to the pub afterwards so join us there as well

Restrepo

Tuesday 10th March, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Film Discussion Pub Social

Thursday 12th March, 7:30pm, Brass Monkey

For one last time this year, join us for some laid back chat in one of Edinburgh’s best and most unique drinking holes!

Wadjda (FREE SCREENING!)

Sunday 15th March, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Week 8

Committee Meeting

Monday 2nd March, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We will be having our weekly Committee Meeting where we will be continuing to programme for next semester. If you plan to come along to the AGM next week (more on that later), this is an excellent time to get a feel of how we do things and, if you’re planning on running for one of our positions introducing yourself and doing a bit of pre-AGM campaigning. Also we’re going to the pub afterwards so please do come along!

Desert Flower

Tuesday 3rd March, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Film Quiz

Thursday 5th February, 7:30pm, Teviot Study

We will be having another one of our world famous (maybe) Film QuizzesYou know the drill: teams of up to six; awesome prizes et cetera, et cetera. Our quizzes always prove to be a fun night so come along if you get the chance!

Gone Girl

Sunday 8th March, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Week 7

Committee Meeting

Monday 23rd February, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We will be continuing programming for next semester with our weekly committee meeting. And of course, as always, join us in the pub afterwards for some post-meeting drinks.

Metropolis

Tuesday 24th February, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Reel Talk: Ken Hay

Thursday 26th February, 7:30pm, Teviot Study

We are very excited to announce that Ken Hay,  CEO of the Centre for the Moving Image and the Edinburgh International Film Festival, will be giving us an insight into his career and the inner workings of the Edinburgh Film Festival for one of our Reel Talks. Ken’s talk will be followed by a Q&A so if you are at all interested in becoming involved in the film industry in the future then this is a rare opportunity to gain a unique insight into the industry and ask Ken your questions. Certainly one not to be missed!

The Babadook

Sunday 1st March, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Week 6: Innovative Learning Week!

Committee Meeting

Monday 16th February, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

Feeling innovative this week? Of course you are, it’s innovative learning week! Come along with your crazy film suggestions and join us at the pub afterwards for some post-meeting drinks.

The Cook, the Thief, His Wife & Her Lover

Tuesday 17th February, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Gone with the Wind (FREE SCREENING!)

Thursday 19th February, 6:30pm, Teviot Study

Blue is the Warmest Color

Sunday 22nd February, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Week 5

Committee Meeting

Monday 9th February, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We will be continuing to choose the films for next semester’s programme, so come along to make sure your favourite film makes it on. And as always join us in Ushers afterwards for some post-meeting drinks!

Punch Drunk Love

Tuesday 10th February, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Film Quiz

Thursday 12th February, 7:30pm, Teviot Study

Teams of up to six but if you can’t find any fellow film buffs one of our committee will be more than happy to find you a team to join. And excellent prizes to be won as always!

Pretty Woman

Sunday 15th February, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Week 4

Committee Meeting

Monday 2nd February, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We will be continuing to choose films for next semester’s programme. Join us to make sure your favourite film makes it on and join us in the pub afterwards for our weekly committee social!

Frank

Tuesday 3rd February, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Film Discussion Social

Thursday 5th February, 7:30pm, Brass Monkey, Drummond Street

Join us for good chat and some good drink in one of Edinburgh’s finest pub.

Apocalypse Now

Sunday 8th February, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Week 3

Committee Meeting

Monday 26th January, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We will be continuing to choose films for next semester’s programme with our weekly committee meeting. Fight it out to get your favourite film on and join us at the pub afterwards as we have our weekly committee pub social in Usher’s.

The Raid 2

Tuesday 27th January, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Rocky Horror Picture Show (Free screening!)

Thursday 29th January, 7:00pm, Brass Monkey, Drummond Street

Akira

Sunday 1st February, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Week 2

Committee Meeting

Monday 19th January, 7.30pm, Munro Room, Pleasance

We are starting to pick the films for next semester’s programme so now is an excellent time to get involved if you want your favourite films to be on our programme! And, of course, as always we will be heading to Ushers afterwards for some post-meeting drinks.

Boyhood

Tuesday 20th January, 7.30pm, Teviot Study

Film Quiz!

Thursday 22nd January, 7:30pm, Teviot Study

Our first film quiz of the semester! Come down in teams of up to six or join one of the teams already down there to compete for our excellent prizes.

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

Sunday 25th January, 7.30pm, Pleasance Theatre

Bad Behavior has blocked 291 access attempts in the last 7 days.